Cupcakes, cupcakes, cupcakes

Does anyone know whether there is such a group as ‘Cupcake Addicts Anonymous’?, because I think I have developed a fetish.  These little parcels of sugary goodness are SO addictive, and the wee sprinkles in the cupboard keep calling me to scatter them over some fresh butter cream icing, arrrrgggghhhh!

I’m thinking the next batch needs to be chocolate based.  Lemon and orange are fine but cupcakes should really be chocolate shouldn’t they??  So, share your cupcake recipes with me pleeeeeeaaaassssseee.  The more sinfully chocolatey the better :-).

Here we have a wee piccy of my first batch, this was for Dd’s birthday a few weeks ago.   Let’s just say the icing etc has become a little more controlled since then!

cupcakes

The reason for all this cupcake madness is because one needs to properly research the items that they are painting.  And as one of the new Designer Collections will include cupcakes, I HAD to try them didn’t I??!!  Tee, hee. 

Speaking of cupcakes, here’s a prototype of an ‘All in One’ I’m looking at making.  What do you think?  This design is called ‘cupcake’.

cupcake wool pocket

7 responses to “Cupcakes, cupcakes, cupcakes

  1. oh very VERY cool!!!
    P.S let me knwo when youve made your next batch of cupcakes and we will “happen” to pass by hahaha

  2. Tee hee, will do!! 🙂 Kate

  3. ool we could quite happily pop by too 😉

    … maybe it will have to change from Muffin top to cupcake top 😉 hehe

    these ones look good ….

    http://www.cupcakeproject.com/2008/02/better-than-sex-cupcakes-chocolate.html

    so tell me oh wise one … whats the difference between a muffin and a cupcake?

    I think the most inportain part of cupcakes is lots of scrummy icing 😛

  4. Hee, hee cupcake top. Classic!! Cupcakes are a lot lighter and much more buttery than muffins. And then there is the icing and the little decorations for the top. SO cute and DELICIOUS! Thankies for the link. I’m SO going to try that recipe out :-)).

  5. ah yes they are too!

    Yum! .. – yeah i thought that recipie looked rather tempting!

  6. Cupcakes rock! I love making them. Can’t seem to get to far past the edmonds cook book receipe 🙂

  7. hmmm cupcakes, I love making cupcakes and decorating them. I don’t do it enough.

Leave a Reply

