Freebie Monday, yipeeeeeeee

Sorry for my tardiness, life with kiddies is busy!

So, our winner of last weeks ‘Bib and Tucker’ handpainted breastpads is:

NOVA!!  With her ‘boobie monster’ design.  Love it!  Email me your details and I’ll get them in the mail for you :-).

THIS WEEK  we have something for all you wool nuts – a thick & thin hand dyed hank of subtle pastel scrumminess. 

IMG_3099  IMG_3100

Simply leave me a message saying ‘hi’ and you are in the draw.  Don’t forget to blog etc for another entry.  Good luck :-).

15 responses to “Freebie Monday, yipeeeeeeee

  1. heh heh awesome!! thanks!! my poor SIL has been having a shocking time with leaking, so she’ll love these!! thank you!!

    did you spin that too?! gorgeous! where do you find the time?!

  2. Loving your wool dying, I am looking forward to getting into dying but as per knitting, a new hobby fast becomes an addiction LOL

  3. Hi! Love seeing all your crafty efforts – puts me to shame!

  4. I really should give dyeing a go one of these days!
    Maybe you could do a ‘tips and tricks’ post to help beginners…

    • Hi Amber :-). I will do, it really is so easy and is SOOO much fun. You can just use stuff that you have in your kitchen, or get more sophisticated and buy acid dyes (but these can be quite toxic and need to be used outside with spearate utensils etc). Wool dyeing is a great activity with preschoolers to. They love painting on the colours and helping winding afterwards. 🙂 Kate

  5. hi .. yeah i soo agree all things yarny can be VERY addicitve!

  6. That is gorgeous! Well done! I’m about to attempt some yarn dyeing with my wee ones this arvo for MIL’s b’day – argh!

  7. Hi Kate!
    *sigh* … more yarn goodies to drool over!
    Looks lovely 🙂

  8. Pity you’re not getting more time for spinning, but that’s a lovely dye job, even if it’s not on hand-spun yarn 😉

  9. Hey!
    You are **almost** convincing me I should give this dyeing thing a go…. almost!!

    Beautiful!

  10. kate pop over to my blog i have a surprise for you 😉

  11. Hi kate, thought Id pop along and check out your blog!

Leave a Reply

