Yarn Swap Pressies

I have fluffy mail!!!! I have fluffy mail!!!! I have fluffy mail!!!! 

I’ve just received my gift package for the Yarn Book Swap that I’m doing.  Yipeeeeeeeeeee.  The book I chose was ‘Eat, Pray, Love’ by Elizabeth Gilbert. It’s basically a story of self discovery and finding your way in life.

My fantabulous swappee searched the authors website for inspiration on colours and found a picture of Gili Meno Island, off Bali, where the author visited on her travels. The Patons Patonyle 4 Ply sock yarn has been lovingly dyed using Ashford acid wool dyes to match. Teal Blue represents the sky and sea, Leaf green for the sea and the vegetation, and Tan for the tree/wood and the sand.  SCRUMMY!!!!!!!  

For the sock pattern my swappee chose Traffic Island.  A very lovely wee pattern that will look just perfect with the yarn.  

For the recipe we have a tropical theme too. My swappee bypassed the ‘suckling pig’ (whole pig on a spit) Hysterical laugh recipe (thankyou!!!!), and instead chose an Allyson Gofton recipe.  ‘Coconut Muesli’ is based on the breakfast muesli that she at at the Honeymoon Guest House in Bali.

And the gift, I couldn’t believe it when I opened the package!!!! 300gms of MERINO FLEECE. YIPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3 responses to “Yarn Swap Pressies

  1. can’t wait to see what you spin up!

  2. Your swappie did a beautiful job!

Leave a Reply

